Im not a real catholic but..

I read this quote and it’s really stuck with me…

“Lord, let me never totally forget that pain. Allow me to be mindful of the gifts I truly don’t deserve, but the grace I received. Don’t let me get so bogged down by where we are that I forget from where we came.”

Having gone through IVF and having been blessed with three amazing, wonderful ( sometimes testing) children – I dont want to ever forget where we came from.

The other day someone said to me “you worked hard for these kids, you deserve them”… It warmed my heart.

Comments
One Response to “Im not a real catholic but..”
  1. I love that quote!! and you did work so hard to get them and now you are doing such a great job! Your a wonderful momma!!

Leave a Reply

