Not that I was ever….

A total drop dead blond bomb shell – but I want my old self back.

It’s been 5 months now since the birth of the triplets, and 4 years since the birth of Bradley and I can quite confidently say that this baby body needs to be gone.

I dont want to be a mam’ I dont want to look old, I want to be kicked out of the sweat pant/pony tail club, I want to confidently wear a bathingsuit, I want to be able to jog freely with my kids, and I want to be better than when I am now.

The last 5 months I’ve devoted every part of my living being into my children and settling them in from a big change, I worked damn hard on getting them on a schedule and making sure they were all healthy – and I feel as though I’ve done remarkably with them. But now it’s time for me. Time for me to feel confident again and enjoy my own body – without any fertility treatments without people living inside me – just me.

I’ve got the excersing down – I’ve been walking quite a bit – but now comes the diet.

Keith and I have a pretty good bet going. I want to loose 80 lbs. I know it’s a lot (maybe too much?)- but I can do this.

Here’s the bet –

I have an ultimate favourite resturant and spot (melting pot in Orlando, and Cocoa beach) if I When I get to my goal – we’re going for a weekend to enjoy the beach and have a nice fondue at Melting Pot. It’s that simple.

Give me 6 months and I’ll be there… This all starts Friday……If I can carry triplets just about to term – I can do this!

Comments
3 Responses to “Not that I was ever….”
  1. Angela Tew says:

    I’m right there with you. I would love to lose 60lbs but it’s just not coming off. I’ve been doing P90X for about 5 weeks now and I’ve really gotten stronger and built muscle, but I haven’t even started to lose the fat and it’s sooooo frustrating. We can work on it together 🙂 What are you planning on doing for your diet? I eat low fat and trying to stay low carb, I just don’t know what to do anymore 😦 Are you going to post pics of your progress? I think that would be really neat. You blogged about how big you got with the triplets, it would be cool for you to blog about you losing all the triplet weight!

  2. Cassandra (Supermom) says:

    You have clearly shown that you are capable of GREAT things and loosing the baby weight will be classified in that list too.
    Its hard and it sucks.
    I wish you better luck then I am having.
    I only had one baby and gained 30 pounds but the weight is stuck.

    Keep us posted 🙂

  3. Kerri-Lyn says:

    YES YOU CAN DO IT!! I started exercising again and I also joined Weight Watchers online (I can’t do the meetings and crap lol). It’s a simple system that allows you points and makes you track what you eat, so you really can eat whatever you want, but it helps to get you making healthier choices. For me, it makes me very conscious about what I am eating. Lost 7 pounds in 4 weeks.

    XO!

Leave a Reply

