I’ve put the breast pump down!

Well it’s not quite what you think given the title. The breast pump has been put down – but the milk is still flowing – and in full force!

I only have a second but I have to capture my excitment!

ALL babies are very successfully breastfeeding AT THE BREAST! No more pumping = happy happy mommy! I’m SO happy I stuck through two months of pure hell ( pumping non stop) to get to where I am today where the babies are actually BREASTfeeding.

My lactation consultant is coming twice next week and now we’re working on tandem feeding ( two at once) I guess like everything with breastfeeding it’ll take work but I’ll be so happy once I get it!

I’m just SO SO happy that I stuck it through and now breastfeeing is super natural I dont have to fidget and try and deal with sore nipples and flow etc etc I just stick the baby there, they latch on their own – and bobs your uncle 🙂

way to go working boobies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
7 Responses to “I’ve put the breast pump down!”
  1. Kerri-Lyn says:

    YAY team boobies! LOL!

  2. BE (daphs) says:

    yay you & yay boobies!!!!! (1st time i think i have congratulated boobs before :-p). you’ll be a tandem pro in no time 🙂

  3. Sandibeach says:

    Awesome news…good for you!!! I”m so happy and can’t wait to meet the trio!!

  4. ope says:

    Congratulation! You did it! You showed that with hard work everybody can breastfeed. Great job you supermommy!

  5. Megan says:

    YAY BOOBIES!!!!!!!
    That is great – you are doing so wonderful, I am so happy for you!

  6. Randy says:

    Was very pleased to find this site.I would like to thank you for this great read!! I surely happy every little bit of it and I have bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

  7. cassandra (Supermom) says:

    Team Boobies at their best!!!!!

    Way to go Mom!!!!!!!! (and babies!)

Leave a Reply

