Too tired to think of a title…

Things are crazy…..It’s really not all that bad, but the nights are the worst.

It just seems like the feedings run into one an another – rugh – rough! I’m still pumping but starting to get really discouraged and just about ready to call it quits. These boobies are useless, I really honestly believe that size does matter when it comes to milk production. And my size doesn’t add up to much. I pump and pump and pump and I only get enough bottles for 2 feeding for each kid – 6 bottles total, and their bottles are tiny – like 2 oz each. So total milk production equals 12 oz a day – COMMON, I’m going to fire these boobies VERY soon…. and its time consuming like 15 minutes every 2 hours, when you dont have really any time – is killing me too… ANYWAYS , that’s that on breastfeeding. If anyone has any tips, suggestions let me know!!

The babies have their first doctors appointment today. It’ll be the first time that I go out with all three at the same time. im kind of nervous – Ive become a HUGE germ-o-phobe and in a dr’s office EW! They shouldn’t even have waitting rooms, it’s like a breeding ground for bacteria, like seriously who lets their kids play with “dr office toys” all the kids that are in there are sick and sharing germs – ok maybe that’s a little over board but I’m MEGA cautious now. Anyways I have the first appointment of the day so Im hoping I can check in and go straight into the room and do our stuff then get the hell outta dodge! I also hope sick people dont try to come and look because quite frankly in this sleep deprivation, there’s no more “miss nice girl” I’ll just say sorry – no vistors allowed :p

Well feeding time at the zoo starts in t -30 minutes…off I go!

Comments
9 Responses to “Too tired to think of a title…”
  1. Kerri-Lyn says:

    LOL! Good to see you in good spirits 😀

  2. kdl says:

    Hang in Bridgey…I would totally offer help if I was closer…I am on the west coast.

    You are doing great!
    Karen

  3. Megan says:

    You make me laugh – fire your boobies LOL
    I hope your drs visit goes well 🙂

  4. Sally says:

    I’ve been reading your blog for some time now and just wanted to say congrats! I’m also in Ontario (near Goderich).

    When I was breastfeeding my youngest I struggled with supply and being able to pump and freeze for emergencies. So I supplemented with brewer’s yeast tablets and fenugreek tablets. I don’t remember how many I took a day, you’ll have to look online but my milk almost tripled!! It’s all natural and safe and you can find it at any natural food/bulk stores (like Country Bulk). Hope this helps! Sally

  5. Kate says:

    As far as I know, milk takes time. And consistent pumping. And fluids, and not too much stress. Hard, in your shoes. Someone on a thread I follow started on domperidone to increase milk production, with fantastic effects. But if you just don’t have it in you, they’ll thrive on formula as well.
    Hope you made it in and out of the doctor’s ok. I bet if you cover up their stroller seats with blankets (and put a do not disturb sign on top!), people will stay away. I bet you’re going to be saying “Keep away” and “Alcohol hand wash before you touch the babies” a lot this winter!

  6. Roxanne says:

    Bridgette, so nice to see you have all babes at home… you have come a long way girl… so proud!!!
    The breastmilk does take time and I know how frustrating it is… I would cry I was so frustrated on the amount…. just over time it got better… hang in there girl… you’ll do fine.
    Did I mention I am sooo happy for you!!!!

  7. I think your doing great and even a little bit of breast milk is giving them a great start right? I don’t blame you for wanting to keep people away from the babies especially right now! It sounds like you are doing well and made me laugh too, I wanted to fire my boobies too when DS and I were having BF troubles I think it took us just over 3 weeks to get things going. Goodluck!

  8. lisab says:

    there are some herbs that can help milk supply and eating oatmeal email if your interested but its a big job for 3!!! I struggled w/ 2

  9. 'Dreaming' says:

    Oh Bridgey, LMAO here…If it’s any consolation, I can relate. Both of our babies are wonderful, but there’s two of them, so it’s double the work. I can’t even imagine adding a third to the mix! Holy shite! When you are up in the middle of the night, know that I am too! I am sooo sleep deprived. PS – I am already on 100% formula and I *only* have twins!

Leave a Reply

