Milkshakes For Breakfast!!!

In 5 days, milkshakes for breakfast will no longer be permitted – ouch.

Im sitting here 9:28 having already ate 1 massive bowl of cereal, 1 apple, and a bowl of oatmeal – enjoying a great milkshake – this is fantastic!! That’s one thing in my pregnancy I LOVED. I’ve never been one of those “skinny bitches” .. if you will … I’ve always had to watch what I eat – excercise like mad – and pray that a chocolate cake wouldn’t tempt me if I was going to fit into a size 12. But this pregnancy – I am one of those skinny bitches – not in the sense that I’m skinny – god no – but I can eat whatever I want, as much as I want, whenever I want and not gain. I eat an enormous amount of food – but none if it goes to me. I’ve gained a total of 55lbs with this pregnancy – which given what I eat – and given how much baby weight there is in me – it’s not bad AT ALL. Im hoping that total weight loss after birth will be somewhere around 35-40lbs so that leaves me 15lbs to loose. Not bad considering I gained ONE HUNDRED pounds with Brad ( ouch I know)…

Also – breastfeeding 3 babies – that’ll sure use up a ton of calories! So that’s fantastic! I can’t wait to breastfeed. I was never really into it with Bradley – didn’t really care so much – but with these babies, maybe it’s the challenge of trying to feed THREE of them that has me all excited but I’m just totally pumped! ( no pun intended ..ahhh I laugh at my own jokes is that bad?)

I’ve been getting emails here and there from folks who’ve “silently” been reading my blog, I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who reads. Writing, to me – is a great form of release – and knowing that folks come here to read about my progress gives me incentive to write, which really is almost like a form of meditation for me – it allows me to “get it all out”. So thank you – all of you!

I can’t believe I only have 5 more nights of sleep until the babies are here. VERY weird feeling. I feel like somewhere between delivery and now there will be an assessment room visit. They are just not moving as much as I’d like – so I may pop in over the weekend just to double check everyone’s health! We aim for 6 movements in 2 hours from each baby – so I’ll be looking out for that today – I know it’s squished in there babies but keep on moving!

Last thing to share – last night was so incredible. All three babies had hiccups at the same time – what a COOL thing to experience!

Ok one more thing, I was a little sad last night- maybe it’s cold feet I dont know? Brad and I lyed down together to go to sleep and we sang songs to each other for a good 30 minutes – I just was in zen, complete peace, I loved that moment. I love him so much, and I really hope that as a parent I am strong enough to help him transition into a big brother 3 times – he means so much to me.

Comments
6 Responses to “Milkshakes For Breakfast!!!”
  1. Kerri-Lyn says:

    Now I’m all weepy!! You will do brilliantly! You two have such a special bond that nothing will ever replace.

    Love you! XO

  2. Gillian says:

    Aww, that’s such a wonderful story about singing to Bradley. Maybe it can become a special routine that you two do everyday, even if it is just a few minutes.

  3. 'Dreaming' says:

    I can totally relate to your comment about Bradley. Today was my final day with Gabrielle as an “only child”…tomorrow there’ll be three to care for (soooo hard to believe!). We picked her up early from school so that she and I could cuddle, read books, etc. If I think too hard about it, it could break my heart, but then I just remind myself that we did all this for HER! It’ll all be fine. Good luck in these remaining few days of your pregnancy!

  4. Amanda (avanderheide) says:

    I have been reading every day – I love to hear your wonderful updates!
    Keep posting when you have a spare moment with your babes! Not that there will ever be a spare moment!

  5. jessica says:

    I LOVED LOVED LOVED to eat when I was preggo! After I had the babies I had no time to eat!

  6. HIW says:

    B- I am soooooooooo excited for you! You did it! Can hardly wait to hear when they arrive 🙂

Leave a Reply

